Through the Cross to New Life

Through the CROSS to NEW LIFE

A brand new recording of sacred music from our St. Joseph music ministers!

During the pandemic, St. Joseph music ministers have continued to serve our liturgies in person and virtually, and in addition took on a special project of recording sacred music in our church. The music selections move from lament to joy in a variety of styles and feature pieces which mark the Year of St. Joseph 2021.

The recording is a free gift to all. 
CDs are available for free in the church vestibule and Parish Center as long as the supply lasts. 
Audio files may be heard or downloaded for free by clicking any selection below.

Sacred music is a God-given gift that serves the liturgy, enlivens our spirituality, and is a vibrant ministry in which many of our parishioners are involved. 
Receive and enjoy this special recording as a gift from our music ministers!

1. O Joseph, Mighty Patron
2. Great St. Joseph, Son of David
3. St. Joseph
4. Dona Nobis Pacem, Grant Us Peace
5. My soul is at rest in God alone
6. The Lord is my light and my salvation
7. Shout to the Lord
8. O Divine Redeemer
9. Remembrance
10. In Memory of You
11. He Was Despised
12. Psalm 31: Father, into your hands I commend my spirit
13. Psalm 98: All the ends of the earth have seen the saving power of God
14.-16. The Strife Is O’er; I Know That My Redeemer Lives;  Hallelujah Chorus (excerpt)